IT: Navigation mit Access Keys

Company  >Organisation  >Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Leadership of Baselland Transport AG is a nine-member Board of Directors. The Board determines the company’s strategic direction.


Board membership

The Board of Directors consists of a maximum of nine members.

Committee member entitlements are as follows:

  • The Canton of Basel-Landschaft - 5 members
  • The shareholder municipalities - 2 members
  • The Canton of Basel-Stadt - 1 member
  • The Canton of Solothurn - 1 member


Representatives of the cantons Basel-Landschaft, Basel-Stadt and Solothurn are determined by their respective authorities. The Advisory Board makes recommendations regarding re­pre­sen­ta­tives from the shareholder municipalities. These recommendations are voted on during the General Assembly.


Current Board members

  • André Dosé (President), Münchwilen
  • Prof. Dr. Christoph B. Bühler (Vice President), Allschwil
  • Lorenz Altenbach, Dornach
  • Thomas Hofmann, Hersberg
  • Gabi Mächler, Basel
  • Christian Pestalozzi, Oberwil
  • Heidi Schaub, Muttenz
  • Daniela Schneeberger, Thürnen
  • Anita Schweizer, Hölstein
Remove incident reports Reduce incident reports
No news available.